Cake Tales: Pie and Mash

Some say there’s a book in everyone.  But I say there’s a  special cake to be made for each person.  Over the years I have had the pleasure and privilege to make cakes for some pretty amazing events and celebrations.  I thought it was about time I started telling you all the wonderful tales about some of the cakes I’ve made…

 

Pie & Mash and Cake

 Fran Cooke was celebrating her 30th birthday.  She decided to host her birthday celebration meal at a Pie and Mash shop, in Hoxton, London, called F.CookeFran wanted a cake with the shop on the front.  I baked a Vanilla Sponge with Vanilla Buttercream and created a photo -cake with an edible image.   I used the bottle green and the gold as the co-ordinating colours for the ribbon, lettering and candles.  Lo and behold, green and gold was the colour scheme for the event (she even had gold nails when she came to collect her cake). 

Fran Cooke's Cake

Fran Cooke's Birthday Cake

Hi Cynthia,
 
Thank you for your fabulous cake. It was beautifully done as well as tasty!  I’m so glad you told me about photo icing – everyone was very impressed and it fitted in so well!  I had a wonderful time in ‘my’ pie and mash shop and everyone else enjoyed it.  Attached are a few photos of the cake and of myself and Bob – the owner. 

Fran

Fran and Bob

Fran and Bob (the owner of F.Cooke, Pie and Mash shop)

 

Fran and her cake

Fran and her cake

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Baking, Birthday Cake, Cakes, Celebration, Colour, Flavour and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

