Cake Tales: Scarysaurus

I got an email enquiry for a birthday cake for a four year old boy called Gabriel.  The brief was simple:  a Birthday cake for a boy.  He loves chocolate and he wants a dinosaur cake to scare the girls coming to the party.

I made a Rich Choccolate Cake and carved the shape of the dinosaur and the covered the cake with Chocolate Paste (you’d couldn’t get a more chocolately cake than this).  I went to work on making the tail, the head and the face.  I dusted the cake with a green lustre, to give him a two-tone effect.  I added lettering and candles, stood back to look at the finished product and there was just one problem…He was too cute to be scary.  Even my 2 year old thought he was cute.

‘Dad’ came to pick up the cake on the morning of the party and loved the cake and convinced me his son would too.

A couple of days later, I got an email…

“The cake was fantastic. Thanks again for your fab cake!” – Catherine Lawton

Scarysaurus - the Chocolate Dinosaur to scare the girls.

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Baking, Birthday Cake, Cakes, Chocolate, Flavour. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

