Mwah!



Chocolate Raspberry Lipstick from Fashion Fair



One of my favourite lipsticks is Chocolate Raspberry from Fashion Fair.  I’ve been wearing this colour since I was 17.  Every time I’m near to running out, I panic because I think it might be discontinued.  This delightfully rich lipstick is a hot, bright pink, which instantly lifts my face.  It’s amazing what a splash of colour can do for you.

So how does a lipstick become the starting point for inspiration for a cake?  The combination of chocolate and raspberry as colours seem to complement each other. Put them together and you have a winning combination.

Raspberry

Chocolate Brown

 

I made this Chocolate Cigarello Cake using my Rich Chocolate Recipe.  The cake was then smothered in chocolate ganache and wrapped with chocolate cigarellos.  The top of the cake was covered in raspberries. 

Chocolate raspberry cake

Chocolate raspberry cake

 

I made this cake as a Bijoux Cake which could be made and shared by two. But this would work equally well as a larger celebration cake.  Or perhaps a wedding stacked wedding cake that could double up as a dessert.

Raspberries
Raspberries

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Baking, Cakes, Chocolate, Colour, Flavour. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

