Dancing the cake away

 

The family think I’m having a mid-life crisis and have been teasing me terribly.  Twice a week, I don my lycra and trainers and head out to my local gym, to shimmy, shake and wiggle-it at a Zumba class.  I love it. For me, it’s an hour of fun, fantastic music, a party atmosphere and I get a great work out. I come back totally energised… I’ve even been dancing round the Delights Kitchen to some of the tunes from the class (much to the embarrassment of my daughters). 

You can burn the equivilent of a slice of cake at a Zumba class.

According to research, you can burn between 300-500 calories per Zumba session.  I’ve calculated that to be either a slice of cake or a cupcake (if you skip the buttercream, that might be two slices of cake).  So I’m shifting my middle-aged spread with my weekly sessions, and I’m dancing the cake away.

If you haven’t got a clue about this Zumba lark, have a look at this, it’s bound to get you in the mood to dance (who said you can’t have your cake and eat it, too…).

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Buttercream, Cakes, Cupcakes, Daughters and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

