Britannia Royale

 
Delights by Cynthia Britannia Royale Wedding Cake

Photography by Kelvin Coker

As the nation prepares to celebrate the Royal Wedding, I thought I’d create some cupcakes and a wedding cake inspired by the royal nuptials.

 

The Red-White-and-Blue theme is proving pretty popular with couples for their wedding this year. 

I created this Britannia Royale Wedding Cake featuring a regal rosette, red-white-and-blue stripes, some bunting and a crown fir for a princess.  The decorations are all handmade, using various types of sugar, and of course there’s some Royal Icing.

I’m gearing up for a busy week ahead, with orders and deliveries to complete. I’m going to put my feet up, watch the wedding with the family, and raise a glass to the happy couple.

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Cakes, Celebration, Colour, Icing, London, Wedding, Wedding Cake and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

