London love

I think we’ve all had a belly full of bad behaviour in London this week.  We’ve all been shocked, appalled and even scared about what’s been going on in our neighbourhoods.

Now we can all point the finger and blame society, the government, absent fathers, single mothers, rap music, VAT, the weather, and even the departure of Fabregas, or we can do something about the situation.

I salute the folks who didn’t wait for their local council, but got up and cleared and cleaned their own streets, and those who put the kettle on and made cuppas for coppers.

On Tuesday, I started seeing friends on Facebook and peeps who tweep, using the Love London logo as their avatar and profile pic. 

Love London

I love London.  I’m the girl who feels homesick when I travel to zone 3.  I breathe a sigh of relief when I’m flying home from a holiday and I see the arches of Wembley Stadium; or better still, seeing the Emirates Stadium, as a train pulls into London– I feel that I am home. 

London is a fantastic city.  I delight in the fact that my daughters live in a vibrant community and in a city where every part of the planet has a representative. 

So I started thinking about what I could do to put the love back into London?  I baked these Love London cupcakes and took them down to my local police station, this morning.  I’ve never been inside a police station.  At 7.30am, it was surprisingly empty.

“What can I do for you, madam?” asked the officer behind the desk. I handed over the box of cupcakes.

Love London Cupcakes

“I just wanted to say thanks for keeping our streets safe, over the last few days.”  London is still a great place to live, and I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else.

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Cupcakes, London, London Riots, Thank you and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

