Cherry Vanilla

Marvellous Mavala have done it again, bringing a splash of colour to my beauty box.   These small but perfectly formed nail polish pots (£4.10 each) are fab.  They’re tiny enough for the colour not to  dry-up, by the time you reach the bottom. There are over 200 shades to choose from, but you know me, I couldn’t just choose one.   I went for two extremes and I promise you, there is (or will be) a cake connection…
 

Black Cherry - the darker the berry, the sweeter the juice.

Black Cherry -This shade is the deepest, darkest cherry.  It’s rich, glossy, and a bit edgy. Even my nails looked rocktastic, after two coats of colour.
 

Vanilla - Ice, ice, baby.

Vanilla – is cool and understated.  Perfect for when you need to look perfectly polished, but don’t have much time.  This colour is great for these last few days of summer.
 
At first, Cherry Vanilla sounded like someone from the ’70’s who was ‘everybody’s darling’, but on second thoughts,  I’m intrigued, yet excited by the combination.  Something sweet, yet sour with a touch of full flavoured vanilla, they’ve got to tate terrfic together…I’m off to the store, here’s my shopping list:
  • Cherries
  • Cherry pie filling
  • Vanilla pods
  • Vanilla Ice-cream

I’ll let you know what I concoct in the Delights Kitchen.

 
 
 
About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Colour, Flavour, Nails, Summer, The '70's, Vanilla and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

