My heart will go on (and on, and on and on….)

Don’t worry, I’m not about to paste a Youtube link with Cindy Leon warbling awayBut a weird thing happend last week, I looked at the cake list to be made for the following week and noticed that there were three heart  shaped cakes to be made. 

We're all heart in the Delights Kitchen - just a few heart shaped tins and cutters in the collection.

After Valentine’s Day, I rarely get requests for heart shaped cakes, not even for wedding cakes.  So come 15 Feb, I pack all my hearts paraphenalia away and usually don’t see it all until I start designing loved -up creations for the following year.

So, three cakes, very similar but sent out to three different people and for different reasons:

Heart Birthday Cake - Strawberry Sponge with fuschia pink fondant, decorated with sugar flowers and dragees.

 A birthday cake for a lady who my little one is very fond of.  I asked Phoebe what type of cake I should make and she said ‘a heart’.
 

Romantic Birthday Cake - Rich Chocolate Cake with Oreo Cookie Buttercream, covered with fuschia fondant.

 
The young lady who came to collect this cake informed me that this was only one of the presents she had lined up for her boyfriend’s birthday (I couldn’t help it, but I said ‘I hope he’s worth it, he should be ordering cakes for you’).
 

Follow your heart cake - Rich Chocolate Cake with Oreo Cookie Buttercream covered with fuschia fondant. I'm especially fond of this cake as it uses the Delights by Cynthia powder blue and the hot pink from our new branding.

 The last cake is for a lady who is making a decision to give up some things, say goodbye to the same old- same old and is choosing to follow her heart.
 
 
 
 
About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Birthday Cake, Buttercream, Cakes, Chocolate, Colour, Delights, Love, Pink and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

