Cake Tales: For Lady Le Mar; stage, left

Angie Le Mar is a comedienne and actress who I’ve admired from afar.  She’s one of those ballsy women who, if it’s not happening, she makes it happen.  Not content with starring in other people’s plays and productions, she started her own production company.  She’s recently finished a series of nights at London’s Soho Theatre, with her one-woman show In My Shoes.

Angie Le Mar celebrated her birthday, with a party, after one of her shows.  When the opportunity came to create a birthday cake, I jumped at the chance.

I made this two-tier cake is made of rich chocolate cake, covered with fondant.  I decorated the bottom tier with sexy black stilettos.  The top tier is a shoe box with black glittery stilettos, poking out of some tissue paper, made out of fondant. 

The next day, Angie phoned to personally thank me for her cake and then tweeted about her cake. Here’s a pic of Angie Le Mar with her cake and here’s what she had to say about it.

‘Celebrating my birthday after the show was very special, but the icing on this cake, was the cake itself! I was blown away by the beautiful craftsmanship. The shoe boxes made of cake, then to top it off it had shoes made of icing – it was just all too much to take in! Then to have to cut it was emotional. I am still eating the cake, which tastes so wonderful.’

-Angie Le Mar

The day after, a lady called to order a cake.  “How did you hear about Delights by Cynthia?” I asked.

“ I was told that you’re the lady who made Angie Le Mar’s birthday cake…”

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Birthday Cake, Cake, Celebration, Celebrity, Fashion, London, Shoes, Thank you and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

