Cake Extra

The bottom line is this…I hate wasting food, which also means I hate wasting cake.  There’s always cake in the Delights Kitchen. Whenever I bake, I trim away the not-so-perfect bits, so my customers get the best cake possible – the moist bit.  The not-so-perfect bits are still good enough to eat…My husband takes them to the office, to lighten up team meetings, we pass a lot to friends and neighbours too. Whatever is left over, we nibble at or try to make use of it, before we have to give in and place it in the bin.

Cake Extra is going to be all about the creative things I come up  with left over bits of cake (I’d love to know your ideas too). Hopefully, they’ll be more creative than just trifle, but we’ll give that one a go too.

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Baking, Cake, Cakes, Delights, Extra, Husband, Kitchen, Moist and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cake Extra

Leave a Reply

