Dream a little dream of cake

My daughters usually go to bed at around 7.30pm.  When I’ve got cakes to bake or decorate for the next day, ‘Daddy Delights’ does the bedtime shift. Once I’ve kissed the girls goodnight, on goes the oven and the Kenwood and I get to work.

I often wonder whether the sweet aromas of chocolate ganache, vanilla sponge, strawberry buttercream or rich chocolate cake, filling our home, have any influence on their dreams.

When I kiss the girls goodnight, I usually say: “Goodnight girly-girls…Sweet dreams…” and they always say “see you in the morning…When the day is dawning”.

Night-night…

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Baking, Cake, Children, Chocolate, Daughters, Home, Husband and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dream a little dream of cake

  1. A fan says:

    Hopefully they have sweet dreams, whether they dream of cake or not.

Leave a Reply

