Don’t give up your dayjob

Those in the know will be aware that I have been working 9-to-5 and running the cake business (getting home and working 5-to-9).

So at 3pm today, I will hand in my laptop, entry pass and the security of a day job and step out my life’s next great adventure.  What started out a as a hobby has blossomed into a beautiful business. 

 There have been times when I have thought I have bitten off more than I could chew, burning the candle at both ends; getting up way too early and heading for bed way too late, but it has all been so worth it.  All of this would not be possible without the love and support of my husband (‘Mr Delights’) and my gorgeous daughters.

 In the last few years I’ve learnt about time management, people management, diplomacy, multitasking and risk-taking; all the things you need to successfully run a business.

 It’s time for me to pursue my passion, are you going to come along on the journey with me…?

Joy cupcake toppers

 

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Don’t give up your dayjob

  1. Sarah King says:

    You’ve done it! Amazing. Wishing you all the God luck in the world!

  2. Jo says:

    Wishing you great success, Cynthia – ‘though I’ve no doubt you’ll be shooting ahead in no time.. Remember that the hard work doesn’t get less, so invest in comfy shoes – there’s plenty of room at the top, but not enough to sit down! Jo xxx

  3. Vimbai says:

    Go for it and don’t look back! x

  4. Congratulations! That is amazing news and so inspirational. Wishing you all the best.

  5. Katherina says:

    Good for you, the Lord will alway bless you x

  6. Bola says:

    Hi Cynthia, I find this so inspirational and encouraging at the same time. I believe that God will bless the work of your hands as you take this step out of the boat into a new season. This is your season now. I am in no doubt this is just the beginning and great success will crown all that you do. Love, Bola

  7. Mercy Sterne says:

    Welldone Cynthia. You have worked really hard and it’s paid off. I am pleased for you. Wishing you all the best for the future.

Leave a Reply

