Anniversary cake

I’ll never forget Saturday 15 June 2002.  It was the day that England beat Denmark 2-0 in the World Cup…It was also my wedding day (I was five minutes late because I was watching the football).  We celebrated our ten year wedding anniversary last week.  I’m told these days, 10 years of marriage is quite remarkable.

Ten years ago, I was just beginning to dabble in the art of cakery and took it upon myself to make my wedding cake. 

Here’s what I made ten years ago.

Here’s what I made to celebrate our ten year anniversary.

Hopefully, like our marriage, things have improved with time.

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Anniversary, Bride, Cake, Celebration, Football, Husband, Love, Romance, Vintage, Wedding, Wedding Anniversary Cake, Wedding Cake, World Cup and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anniversary cake

  1. YOUR BOTH MORE BEAUTIFUL XXXX

  2. Nadine says:

    You guys, your love & beautiful family inspire me… Happy anniversay xx

Leave a Reply

