And the winner is…

I can’t tell you how thrilled I am…Well, delighted actually; Delights by Cynthia received a commendation award for the Small Business of the Year, for the Camden and Islington Business Awards 2012.

Two weeks ago, I had a Cinderella moment.  I hung up my apron, stepped away from the Delights Kitchen, got glammed up for a dinner and awards ceremony at London’s Connaught Hotel, with north London’s finest.  I knew that I was nominated for an award, but also knew I was in a category with some super businesses in Islington and Camden.

A proud moment for Delights by Cynthia – a commendation award for the Small Business of the Year at the Camden and Islington Business Awards 2012.

This is such an encouragement for me to continue doing what I’m doing (I definitely did feel like Cinderella that night.  I was home before midnight and up at 5am, the next morning, baking a batch of cakes…I still love what I do).

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Apron, Awards, Bake, Baking, Cake, Cakes, Delights, Home, London, Love, Oven, Thank you and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to And the winner is…

  1. Bebe says:

    Really proud of you honey. Keep climbing!!! The best is yet to come.
    Love,
    Bimbo

  2. Fiona says:

    Nice one. Well done

  3. Veronica says:

    This is great! Very well done! I am so happy for this award; it’s fully deserved. Keep up with your job, in your cakes we taste your passion!

  4. Delah says:

    Congratulations!!! you are definitely a winner, number 1 in many ways. keep it up, we all love you, and your delicious cakes!!!

  5. Francisca Mills says:

    Well done! May the Lord himself give you more creativity and the spirit of excellency. We are so proud of you.
    Fran & family

Leave a Reply

