Passion cake

This story has been doing the rounds, but I still wanted to write about it, because it’s close to my heart…
Chris Holmes was an immigration office at Border Force, Stanstead Airport, but he had a passion to start his own cake business. He came up with the idea to bake a resignation cake and ice his resignation notice, when he eventually decided to break the news. Apparently, he’d been cooking up the idea for months.

resignation-cake

The 12×10” Passion cake contained 18 eggs, pecans, sultanas and coconut; a spiced up carrot cake made in two parts and filled with orange buttercream. It had to be a passion cake “it was quite an appropriate choice, , given I was following my passion,” said Chris. Holmes lives in Cambridgeshire is also known as Mr Cake. He’s been building up his business over the past two to three years; and he’s recently become a father.

Chris Holmes

“Having recently become a father I now realise how precious life is and how important it is to spend my time doing something that makes me, and other people, happy. For that reason, I hereby give notice of my resignation, in order that I may devote my time and energy to my family, and my cake business.”

We wish Mr Cake every sweet success and a fondant future.

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Baby, Bake, Cake, Cakes, Flavour, letter, Life, Orange, Sweet and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Passion cake

  1. It’s amazing what happens in our lives to make a big change. This is excately what I mean. Love it. Best wishes and lots of luck with your cake business. 🙂

Leave a Reply

