We won’t name and (cake) shame

Most of my family and friends know that I’m all-about-the-cake. That means I bake from scratch and I’m not the biggest fan of manufactured cakes (there’s more love in a home baked cake). So when I invited a friend to my home one evening, and she turned up with a shop bought cake; my daughters and I had secret (but ever-so-quiet) giggles at the box in the kitchen.

Victoria Sponge

“What’s this imposter doing in the Delights Kitchen?” asked Jemimah. Phoebe, who’s a lot younger and is easily swayed by all-things-cake, just wanted to know when we were going to open the box.

Well we cut into and shared the cake and it wasn’t as bad as we thought… After all, it wasn’t just any cake, this was a Marks and Spencer’s cake. I still hold true that there more love in a home made cake

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Bake, Baking, Cake, Cakes, Home Baking, Kitchen and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

