Gothic Crush

IMG_6550

 

I suppose you could say that as a Cake Creator, deep down, under  that frilly apron (not!), sparkly dragees and glitter I have a dark side. But when did this all start?  It all started when I was asked to make a cake that didn’t have the usual hint of pink and sparkles and it certainly wasn’t pale and pretty; the My Chemical Romance cake.  Well actually, to be honest, my first real teenage crush was  a Goth (those in the know, know who this was), so maybe the love of the alternative was always there…

IMG_6552

After creating the cool ‘Chemical’ cake, I then went on to celebrate World Goth Day.  I created some Bijoux cakes which seemed to go down well with some of my customers.  I wished I had gothed-up for the day, much to the horror of my Bieber-loving teenager,  but I was attending a six year old’s birthday party, plus it was one of the first days of summer…(I truly feel for Goths when the sun comes out).

I paid homage to all things gothic with this collection of Gothic inspired cupcakes; they’re not for the faint-hearted, but would certainly add drama to a gothic themed wedding or celebration.

IMG_6548

The Gothic Cupcakes are available in rich, dark, sensual, black chocolate and a moist black vanilla; some centred and oozing with blood-like black cherry jam, and topped with deep crimson-black frosting.

IMG_6545

The cupcakes are decorated with black, grey and silver fondant; exploring gothic and steampunk icons such as Victoriana boots, crosses, top hats, blood-red roses and angel wings.

If you’d like to order a batch for your next Gothic meet-up or feast, why not order some from your Fairy Gothmother.  Or join me on 10 September, when I host my first Goth Cupcake class.

Photography by Alex Harris

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in art, Art inspired cupcakes, Baking, London, Romance, Romantic, Roses, Vanilla, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

