It’s been a while…

IMG_20161231_180343_185.jpg

It’s been a while since I’ve written a post here.  And I apologise for this.  To be honest, I got side-tracked and bedazzled.  Now, I’m not blaming my daughter, but she encouraged me to venture with technology and to start using Instagram.  So I began uploading images, sometimes spontaneously and other times, it was planned with great preparation.  I got more focused on uploading content on Instagram than doing anything else.  I’d spend hours looking at other great ‘Cakers’, and got so engrossed I began adding cake equipment to my Christmas wish-list (and I managed to source a hot pair of ankle boots).  The other thing was, I ended up either being so busy baking and creating cakes, that I didn’t get round to writing about them.

Insta 2016

 

But I have to tell you, I love writing.  It’s my second passion after cakes.  The longer I didn’t write a post, the harder it became to write something. It might have been writers’ block, or it could have just been plain old laziness.  The thing about cakes and all things sweet is that there’s no way you cannot be inspired by them in some way, so really, I don’t have an excuse not to write and enthuse about them.   Interestingly, while I’ve not been blogging, people have still been reading what I have to say.

Hopefully, in 2017, you’ll get to hear about some of the wonderful cake stories from last year and the current ones too.  I’ve taken some classes, bought some new ‘toys’ and have been spurred on by different Cake Fairies, so I’m hopeful this year, for all things cake.

So to all my followers who have been thinking, where’s that Cake Lady in North London, who writes those quirky quips and comments? I’m back again…And if I wonder off once in a while this year, please feel free to ‘poke’ me into writing something (I’m putting my hands on my ears and singing ‘la-la-la-la-la’, every time my daughters say ‘Mummy, you should start doing videos or do live broadcasts on Facebook).

Lots of love,

Cynthia

 

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Bake, Cake, Cake business, Children, Class, Daughters, Jemimah and Phoebe, London, Love, Sweet, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

