Last week at Cake International

I can’t believe that it was only last weekend, that I was at Cake International.  It’s the UK’s leading baking, cake decorating and sugarcraft exhibition, held at Alexandra Palace. For me, it was an opportunity to check out at some amazing cake creations and watch some creative demonstrations.

20170422_105029

Can you believe that this is all cake!

The main reason for going was to be able to stock up on the latest ingredients, tools, equipment and anything related to cake.  I always spend far too much money, but I always see it as ‘an investment’.  This year I came away with a selection of sprinkles (that wiggled and jiggled in my bag all the way home), some cake tins and some new cupcake cases.

20170422_105928

Here’s Miss Phoebe at her first trip to Cake International.  In the family, we call her The Unicorn, because she is such a free spirit.  So couldn’t resist having her photo taken, next to the unicorn.  And would you believe it, it’s all cake!

This year, I took my youngest daughter (Phoebe) with me. The great thing about Cake International is that, although for some people it is a trade show, it is also a great day out for the family (after all, everybody loves cake…right?).

20170422_103027

Phoebe in action…

Phoebe is showing a real interest in all things cake, so she was delighted to come along. She took part in a sugarcraft workshop run by Inspired Creations (I have attended one of their courses last year and thoroughly enjoyed it). It was a good taster session for Phoebe.  I think she has got the ‘cake bug’; she keeps asking me to run some cake decorating classes, so she can attend. I’ll keep you posted on how we get on…

20170422_104341

Ta-dah!

 

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Cake, Cake business, Cake decorating, Children, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

