From the archive

I’ve been going through some old cake photos recently.  There was lots of ‘remember this one?’ and ‘look at that’.  It reminded me of colours in vogue, certain styles I tried to emulate, before forging my own and looking back at my skill set, too.  It was a good process to go through, as it reminded me how far I’ve come. 

This cake was created in 2009 and it’s still one of my favourites, as it was the start of creating cakes in my own style.  This cake order was the beginning of a beautiful friendship.  Thanks to this cake, my girls have another Aunty and I have an awesome friend. 

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business called Delights by Cynthia. I blog about cakes, treats and all things sweet.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Birthday Cake, Cake, Cake business, Cake decorating, Cakes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment