Cake Tales: Notorious P.I.G.

 

Phoebe, my little one, just loves Peppa Pig.  Our home is filled with all kinds of  Peppa Pig paraphernalia.    Some nights, Phoebe would rather sleep in her Peppa pig play house than her own bed.  So when I was asked to create some Peppa Pig cupcakes for another little girl, I knew this could potentially be a tricky situation.

Johnson and Jemimah were under strict instructions not to mention the ‘P- word’ until the cupcakes were baked, decorated, packaged and out the door for delivery.

I made 12 vanilla cupcakes with vanilla frosting and 12 strawberry cupcakes with strawberry frosting; each cupcake had an edible topper with Miss Pig, and placed on them on the top of each cupcake.

The cakes were delivered to a nursery and I can only imagine the excitement, when the birthday girl caught sight of her cakes. 

Peppa Pig Cupcakes: Vanilla sponge with vanilla frosting and Strawberry sponge with strawberry cupcakes.

 A few days later, I received a message from the mother who ordered the cupcakes:

“They were wonderful, Amelia loved these and she was the envy of every child.” – Magdaline Pistolas.

To this day, Phoebe still doesn’t know about the Peppa Pig cupcakes, so let’s just keep it that way…

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business called Delights by Cynthia. I blog about cakes, treats and all things sweet.
This entry was posted in Birthday, Children, Cupcakes, Daughters, Family, Flavour, Frosting, Jemimah and Phoebe, Pink, Strawberry, Vanilla and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Cake Tales: Notorious P.I.G.

  1. shruthi says:

    How to make these edible cake toppers?

Leave a comment